Town of Nelson, NY - Town Officials

Town Supervisor elected

Jim Cunningham
Phone: (315) 655-8582

Town Clerk elected

Debbie Costello
Nelson Road Cazenovia, NY 13035
Phone: 315-655-8582
Fax: 315-655-8583

Highway Superintendent elected

Joseph Deyo
Phone: (315) 662-7942 -or-
Phone: (315) 447-0256(cell)

Town of Nelson - Town Boards


Town Board elected

Supervisor: Jim Cunningham,
Deputy Supervisor: John LaGorga
Councilor: Jennifer Marti
Councilor: John Laubscher
Councilor: Joseph Lewis
Town Clerk: Debbie Costello
Deputy Town Clerk: Christine Jaquez

More Info


Planning Board appointed

Keli Perrin, Chairperson
Christine Lafave
John Roods
Jim Gemmell
Donna Isbell
Alex Samoray (Alternate)
Tammy Hayes (Alternate)

More Info


Zoning Board of Appeals appointed

John Tobin, Chairman
Keenan Underriner
Tim Strand
Keith Berger
Kathryn Eberst

More Info


Board of Assessment Review appointed

Peres McCarthy
Robert Curtis
Terrence Reilly

More Info

Bookkeeper appointed

Sue Volz
(315) 655-8582 ext. 3

Zoning/Code Officer appointed

Jeff Edgarton
(315) 655-8582 ext. 5

More Info

Town Justice elected

Karin H. Marris
Phone: (315) 655-8582 ext. 6
Justice Clerk: Sue Volz
Justice Clerk: Patricia Amico

Assessor appointed

Brian Fitts
(315) 684-9052

More Info

Dog Control appointed

Jason Driscoll
Phone: 315-727-8675

Historian appointed

M. Fay Lyon
Laine Gilmore,

Liaison to the Cazenovia Sewer District Board for the Town of Nelson appointed

John LaGorga

Erieville Water Advisory Committee appointed

Water systems Operator: Mark Nourse

Secretary and Commissioner: Christabell Westcott

Commissioner:Mike Gleason

District water meter reading:James Gemmell

EWD Operator

Mark Nourse

Town Attorney

John Langey, ESQ