The duties of the Town Planning Board are to review site plans, special use permits and housing developments for compliance with environmental regulations, conformance with the Town’s comprehensive plan and to safeguard the future growth of our community through a balance between commercial, industrial and residential uses.

The Planning board meets the second Tuesday of each month at the Town of Nelson Offices at 7 pm.

Planning Board Members:

  • Keli Perrin, Chairperson
  • Christine Lafave 
  • John Roods
  • Jim Gemmell
  • Donna Isbell
  • Alex Samoray (Alternate)
  • Tammy Hayes (Alternate)